The World Farmers’ Organisation (WFO) is excited to announce the election of a new Vice President and new members to its distinguished Board of Directors.

The newly elected representatives are:

  • Mr Gunsham Seeborun, President of F.A.L.C.O.N. Association, who succeeds Ms Elizabeth Nsimadala as the representative for the African Constituency.
  • Mr Khem Bahadur Pathak, Vice-Chairperson of Nepal Agricultural Co-operative Central Federation Ltd. (NACCFL), succeeding Mr Sok Sotha as the representative for the Asian Constituency.

Additionally, Ms Kati Partanen from the Central Union of Agricultural Producers and Forest Owners (MTK Finland) was confirmed for a second term as the representative for the European Constituency.

For the vacant positions representing the Latin American and Northern American Constituencies, the General Assembly ratified the co-option of:

  • Mr Keith Currie, President of the Canadian Federation of Agriculture, for the Northern American Constituency.
  • Ms Eloisa Frederking, Secretary of the Board of Directors of Sociedad Rural Argentina (SRA), for the Latin American Constituency.

The Board of Directors also comprises Ms Fiona Simson, who has been representing the Oceanian Constituency since 2023.

In a significant update, the position of WFO Vice President was renewed with the election of Ms Fiona Simson, succeeding Ms Mary Robinson following her appointment to the Canadian Senate.

With this dynamic and visionary group of farmer leaders, the WFO Board of Directors is poised to guide the Organisation into a vibrant new era. Their collective expertise and strategic vision will be instrumental in navigating current and future challenges and seizing new growth opportunities, reinforcing WFO’s role as the biggest independent global voice for farmers.